Living Faith Awards

Living (v) faith: the act of living in and through one’s faith
Living (adj.) faith: a dynamic, growing faith, that is not static or stagnant.


2019 Living Faith Awards Breakfast
Thursday, May 2, 2019
Jewish Community Center, 1125 College Avenue, Columbus


Call for Nominations

The Spirituality Network is pleased to present the Living Faith Awards. As a multifaith organization, the Spirituality Network aspires to be a community of acceptance and inclusion. We seek to create hope, peace, and purpose in our community. The awards honor individuals who create a more hopeful, peaceful, and faithful world.

The Living Faith Awards recognize laypersons who exemplify dynamic faith in action. Recipients are individuals whose faith is both “lived” and “alive” in ways that inspire, challenge, and serve. They embody any or all of the following values:

  • Peacemaking…In their own homes, their life work and/or in the community
  • Tending to the “least of these”…Visiting the sick or imprisoned, feeding the hungry, giving shelter to the homeless
  • Caring for creation…Creating sustainability and good stewardship of God’s creation
  • Loving neighbor AND self…Reaching across divisions in our culture and community to honor common ground; caring for oneself in addition to caring for others

In addition to the Living Faith Awards, the following will also be presented:

  • The Alvin R. Hadley Social Justice Award: This award is presented to an individual in recognition of exemplary work in the field of social justice. Nominees considered will have engaged in efforts giving voice to the voiceless, seeking access to basic civil and human rights for all, and/or working toward changing unjust laws and practices.
  • The Interfaith/Multicultural Award: This award is presented to an individual who exemplifies the best of his or her faith tradition and strives to create bridges of understanding and acceptance across traditions.
  • Hope for Tomorrow Award: This award is presented to a young adult, aged 18–30, who lives his or ehr faith through service, leadership, and personal integrity.

Submit a nomination by mail or online:


Past Award Recipients (PDF) >


2017 Living Faith Awards Recipients

front: Rick Delaney, Carol Ann Spencer, OP, Marjorie McFadden, Nimet Alpay, Dick Dawson, Paul M. Herbert; back: Quentin Monden, Weldon Abels, Lamar Graham, Robert Lentz, Beth Stock, Sean Patrick2017 LFA recipients